Participating Universities

List of the BUP Participating Universities as of 17th of September 2020.

Participating Universities (formerly called Member Universities) have signed an inter-university agreement with Uppsala University and pay an annual fee. Researchers, teachers and students from a participating university will have priority to take part in all BUP activities. Furthermore, the activities will be free of charge for the member university participants.


1 Baranovichi State University Baranovichi
2 Belarusian State Agricultural Academy Horki
3 Belarusian State Economic University Minsk
4 Belarusian State University Minsk
5 International Sakharov Environmental Institute of Belarusian University Minsk
6 Minsk Branch of Plekhanov Russian University of Economics Minsk
7 Yanka Kupala State University of Grodno Grodno

Czech RepublicCzech Republic

1 University of Ostrava Ostrava
2 VSB-Technical University of Ostrava Ostrava


1 Estonian University of Life Sciences Tartu
2 Tallinn University Tallinn
3 University of Tartu Tartu

Suomi FinlandFinland

1 Åbo Akademi University Turku
2 Åland University of Applied Sciences Mariehamn
3 Arcada University of Applied Sciences Helsinki
4 Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences Helsinki
5 Novia University of Applied Sciences Vaasa
6 Satakunta University of Applied Sciences Pori
7 Turku University of Applied Sciences Turku
8 University of Jyväskylä Jyväskylä
9 University of Turku Turku


1 Hamburg University of Applied Sciences Hamburg
2 Kiel University Kiel
3 University of Greifswald Greifswald
4 University of Rostock Rostock
5 Zittau/Görlitz University of Applied Sciences Zittau


1 Latvia University of Life Sciences and Technologies Jelgava
2 Liepaja University Liepaja
3 Riga Technical University Riga
4 University of Latvia Riga
5 Ventspils University of Applied Sciences Ventspils


1 Kaunas University of Technology Kaunas
2 Klaipeda University Klaipeda
3 Vilnius University Vilnius


1 Adam Mickiewicz University Poznan
2 AGH University of Science and Technology Krakow
3 Bialystok University of Technology Bialystok 
4 Gdansk University of Technology Gdansk
5 Jagiellonian University Krakow
6 Lodz University of Technology Lodz
7 Lublin University of Technology Lublin
8 Maria-Curie Sklodowska University Lublin
9 Maritime University of Szczecin Szczecin
10 Medical University of Gdansk Gdansk
11 Medical University of Lodz Lodz
12 Poznan University of Economics and Business Poznan
13 Poznan University of Technology Poznan
14 President Stanislaw Wojciechowski State University of Applied Sciences Kalisz
15 Siedlce University of Natural Sciences and Humanities Siedlce
16 State University of Applied Sciences Elblag
17 Stefan Batory State University Skierniewice
18 University of Lodz Lodz
19 University of Social Sciences and Humanities Warsaw
20 University of Szczecin Szczecin
21 University of Warsaw Warsaw
22 UTP University of Science and Technology Bydgoszcz
23 Warsaw School of Economics (SGH) Warsaw
24 West Pomeranian University of Technology Szczecin
25 Wroclaw University of Science and Technology Wroclaw
26 WSB University in Poznan Poznan


1 Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University Kaliningrad
2 Kaliningrad State Technical University Kaliningrad
3 Russian State Hydrometeorological University St. Petersburg


1 Slovak University of Agricultural in Nitra Nitra


1 KTH, Royal lnstitute of Technology Stockholm
2 Luleå University of Technology Luleå
3 Lund University Lund
4 Malmö University Malmö
5 Södertörn University Huddinge
6 Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU) Uppsala
7 Umeå University Umeå
8 University of Gävle Gävle
9 Uppsala University Uppsala
10 World Maritime University Malmö


1 Bila Tserkva National Agrarian University Bila Tserkva
2 Chernihiv Polytechnic National University Chernihiv
3 Ivan Franko National University of L’viv Lviv
4 Lviv National Agrarian University Volodymyr Snitynskyy Lviv
5 Lviv Polytechnic National University Lviv
6 National Aviation University Kyiv
7 National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy Kyiv
8 Odessa I. I. Mechnikov National University Odessa
9 Sumy State University Sumy
10 Ternopil Ivan Pul'uj National Technical University Ternopil
11 Ternopil National Economic University Ternopil
12 Ternopil State Medical University Ternopil
13 Ternopil Volodymyr Hnatiuk National Pedagogical University Ternopil
14 Ukrainian National Forestry University Lviv
15 V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University Kharkiv